Thursday, January 24, 2008

More About the Diamond Grey Legion

In my prior post I mentioned the Diamond Legion.

To be precise, the current name is the Diamond Grey Legion. The prior incarnation - the Diamond Red Legion - fell to an assault by the forces of Chaos, known informally as the Blue (due to their apparent acquisition of control over the Blue from the Fey).

The ruling warders of the Diamond Grey Legion, like most members, are formally known by their shard names first, personal names second.

Therefore, a formal introduction of my character would be something like:
I am the Essential Savant of Bone, mounting Mantius
I am M. Mantius (M being short for Mount), mounted by the Essential Savant of Bone

The position of the ruling warders of Diamond Grey are as follows:
  • the Diamond Silver Sallet Warder (in charge of Oversight)
  • the Diamond Ash Gorget Warder (in charge of Strategy)
  • the Diamond Midnight Cloak Warder (in charge of Operations)
  • the Diamond Smoke Vambrace Warder (in charge of Communications)
  • the Diamond Shadow Bevor Warder (in charge of Intelligence)
  • the Diamond Coal Greave Warder (in charge of Recruitment and Training)
  • the Diamond Obsidian Couter Warder (in charge of Finance)
For each Warder's name, the Diamond comes from the name of the Legion, the color is meant to be a shade of the color of the legion (Grey in this case), and the accoutrement is related to the position's role.

The Diamond Legion is known for many things. It is known for its warders, whose ability seems to center around allowing, disallowing, or combining the abilities from various shards. It is known for Hazard shards. It is also known as the Legion handling Special Operations in the Shard Army
's war against the Blue.

Here are two more shards (drawn by Andrew Drilon as well) from the Diamond Grey Legion:

No comments:

Post a Comment

That's my side of things. Let me know what you think, my friend.

Related Posts

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...